that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Crazy, Sexy, Cancer???

on October 23, 2013

I have watched that documentary when it came out years ago. I ended up watching it online again the other night. First off I want to say there is NOTHING sexy about cancer!! With tubes hanging out everywhere and crosshairs drawn everywhere and I will spare you the details of everything else, but I can assure you that no, cancer and sexy do not belong in the same sentence!

It’s sad to watch this documentary and see the women facing cancer that is much worse then what I am dealing with. I listen to the way they talk and watch the way they live and I wonder, how are they doing it without God in there lives? I cant imaging going through what I am going through without the help of God and loads of prayer!!

Yesterday was my first chemo. I looked liked a very scared little girl heading off to her first day of school. My husband even kind of made it official by taking non stop pictures. 😉 Here I am in the chair starting the pre meds before the chemo.

20131022_101521 (1)

 

It was a very long day and I did not realize how many different things get injected into you before you actually get the chemo. Total when I left I had 8 bags of meds pumped in me. My poor body was very angry last night when I tried to go to sleep with severe restless leg syndrome and then woken up with a massive migraine. Other then that, I am thanking the dear sweet Lord that I did not get sick, I didn’t even feel nauseous in any way! That’s huge people and I’m thankful!!

I still have radiation everyday and here in the first week it’s already starting to feel like groundhog day! 😉

The outpouring of love has been overwhelming this week! You all are amazing and I can’t thank you enough for all the blessings that you are pouring over me! I believe that God is truly working a miracle in me. I am just walking along through this and doing what needs to be done to fight through this mess. Every time that radiation machine passes over my body I thank God for His healing. I thank God for giving people the smarts to invent machines like that to help people out. I pray for the other people that lay under that beam day in and day out. So much hurt and pain. God gives me the strength I need to do this and I am looking forward to the day they tell me that I am in remission and the cancer is gone! What an amazing day that will be!!!

Cancer is crazy, never sexy, but nothing that I can’t face when I have God by my side, friends and family praying for me and loving all over me through this walk!

 

Jeremiah 33:6
Behold, I will bring it health and healing; I will heal them and reveal to them the abundance of peace and truth.

Leave a Reply

