that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

The Life of a Drip…

on November 5, 2013

Well here I sit.. again. I feel like I am constantly being hooked up to something! This week it’s iron. It’s going to give me super powers, I’m sure of it. You people go to your gyms and pump iron. I just need to sit in a chair and have it injected. šŸ˜‰

I just got done seeing the Dr. and it looks like by the end of the week Mrs. Tubealot will have grown. I will either be getting a stint in my left kidney or a tube put it. This is not good news to me. I am trying to avoid any more holes in my skin! I’m starting to feel like some of those teenagers that put holes in there body on purpose! I still shake my head as to why they do that, but to each his own.

God will open that window. I know He will, but it looks like it will take some more time of me having patience. That of course has not ever been a virtue of mine. My dear Mother used to sing a song to me and it went like this…

 

Have patience, have patience, don’t be in such a hurry,

when you get impatient, you always start to worry

remember, remember that God is patient too and

think of all the times when others had to wait on you

 

Every time someone even mentions the word patience, that song runs through my head. Maybe God is trying to teach me more of it through all of this. I sure am trying. I am also realizing that I can’t fix it, I can’t kiss the boo boo and make it go away. I have no control over my situation whatsoever!! This my friends is VERY hard for me!! Not saying I normally like to be in complete control of E V E R Y T H I N G, but a lot of things I will admit I like to have the upper hand. God knows exactly what he is doing in the big things and teaching me the small things. Like patience… and more patience. šŸ˜‰

I certainly am not looking forward to going under the knife for the 4th time in a month. 5th if you count the tube they just had to replace while I was in the hospital last week. Since I cannot continue with the chemo for now I will start a new radiation this evening. What they are telling me is a more invasive radiation.

Not sure exactly what that means until I go through it. Someone told me the other week that this is quite the ride… I don’t like this ride and I want my money back!! Refund? Anyone? šŸ˜‰ I won’t lie it’s been tough. I have to keep my chin up. I have to quit having so many Debby downer days. I will never make it if I don’t. I am still loving all the prayers and encouragement. I can’t thank you enough!

 

Nehemiah 8:10 … The joy of the Lord is my strength

 

 

 

2 responses to “The Life of a Drip…

  1. Melissa Myers says:

    Psalm 23
    The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He MAKETH me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

    I am impatient also.. But sometimes He MAKETH me!

  2. April says:

    I remember that song. It is part of the Music Machine. Maranatha music? We grew up with those songs. I sing that song every now and then as well. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you! If you need anything hollar. I can bring chocolate over, especially the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

