that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Specifics

on November 18, 2013

Many people have ask me over the past month and a half, “How can I pray for you Sarah?” Tonight I will share with you how you can. 😉

I have told many of you and have shared on here that I have a nephrostomy tube. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a tube that was placed directly into my kidney because the tumor was so big it was pressing against my ureter causing my right kidney to shut down. I have reluctantly worn this thing and I will admit I have complained… a lot over it. It got so bad after the home health care nurse yanked on it that I had to go back in the OR and have a new one put in.  It quite literally has been a pain in my side.

A few weeks ago when I was put in the hospital because the chemo had put me in kidney failure, they had talked of putting a stint in my left side to protect that kidney. However the oncologist switched my chemo and all has been well on the kidney front. My creatinine levels have been perfect, I have had no kidney pain whatsoever.

The oncologist wants to puts me back on the chemo that shut down my kidneys and is still pushing for that stint that I believe I do not need. Of course no one wants to go under the knife for something they don’t need. Now the surgery I would love is for them to do is take this nephrostomy tube out. I believe the tumor has started to shrink off that ureter because there is not that much in the bag anymore. I know gross, but it’s my life right now.

They have me scheduled on the 25th of this month to get a stint put in my left side, when you pray here are the specifics…

-Pray that the tumor has shrunk enough for them to take out the tube

-Pray that they won’t have to put the stint in the left side

-Pray that the DR will keep me on the chemo that I am on right now that doesn’t hurt my kidneys

-Pray that my kidneys will continue to function and my creatinine levels will stay perfect!

 

I can’t thank you enough for all your prayers. God has truly blessed me with an amazing support group and that includes YOU!!

Philippians 1:3  I thank my God every time I remember you

Leave a Reply

