that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Brainstorming

on March 3, 2014

ideas

I have thought about it and thought about it and tonight I have made the executive decision, (since this is my blog after all) 😉 that I don’t think I want to talk about cancer all the time. Sound good to you? Yup, sounds good to me too.

I’m kind of in this waiting pattern that is driving me crazy! I think I have shared enough on my lack of patience. During these longggggg days of not having to much update on appointments, I feel like I really don’t have much to share. Now here is where you all come in. I know that a average of 100 people read this blog every time I post one. I really don’t have more than 1 or 2 people commenting ( I would love more comments) but today I NEED those comments. I am thinking in between writing anything new on cancer, I would blog on other things that I like to do. Things like building, couponing, photography, painting, sewing, crafts, gardening, designing and a lot of other hands on type of stuff.

However I don’t want you as the reader to get bored with that type of stuff as there are many other blogs out there that you can read that kind of stuff on. Tonight I am asking that if you read this blog could you PLEASE comment on it and let me know if that type of stuff would interest you.  If it would then could you also include other things that you might like to see on here. I really need to hear from my readers what you would like. Depending on the response I may or may not change things.

I am so thankful that so many of you read and even though you don’t comment, I do get loads of personal emails telling me how much you love to read my blog. I really appreciate it so much! So get to the comment section and let me know your thoughts! Thank you!

15 responses to “Brainstorming

  1. Heather says:

    Everyone has got crappy stuff happening in their life some a whole lot crappier than others but life would really stink if we all went around and just knew about the crap in our friend’s life. So, it is ok to talk about the good, the bad, and the ugly 🙂

  2. Mickey and Kitty says:

    Sarah
    Kitty and I and many of our friends have read you blog ever since we found out about your journey with cancer. We followed your every word because we wanted to know how you were doing. It didn’t take long to realize how talented and interesting a writer you are. Regardless of the subject you write about we will always look forward to your next chapter.

    1 Thessalonians 5:11
    Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.

  3. Nancy Benton says:

    I would love to see some of your photography. It is a wonderful way to express yourself and to be able to find and show beauty through pictures . Please share!!

  4. Cheryl says:

    I, also, read your blog to keep up with how you are doing, but it has become more of a devotional time for me. I love the way you get to the heart of the matter regardless of the situation, and always turn it back to God. It encourages me and gives me new insight into things that I have not experienced. If there was anything that I want to know, it might be more about how all of this has been affecting D and the kids. I realize this is your blog with your thoughts, etc, but maybe you can write about ways they are coping, etc. We all pray over them as much as we pray over you. Miss you all!

  5. Sharon Albright says:

    Sarah, whatever you write about is wonderful! Pictures, family, yourself all are a blessing to me. Love you. Still praying !

  6. Nancy Benton says:

    I totally agree with what one of the other ladies wrote. Every time I read your blog it is like I am reading a devotional and after I am finished I feel empowered. Our sermon yesterday was entitled IT. Not many of us have IT but YOU definitely do. There are 3 levels of vision buy in. Not many people ever reach level three but you have. What is level three you may ask? It is to believe in the vision enough to give your life to it . You totally believe and trust God enough that you are all in. You have IT !! Habakkuk 2:2 “And The Lord said, Write the vision and engrave it so plainly upon tables that everyone who passes may be able to read it easily and quickly as he hastens by.”

  7. Janice Englert says:

    Sarah, I would be interested in knowing what kind of hobbies you enjoy, if any,. and the type of books you like to read. You are so familiar with the Bible. I wish that I could know exactly where to look when I have a concern or would like to reassure someone . You have a way of expressing things that make a difference to many of us ,and we appreciate your blog. Thank you . Jan

    _____

    • Thank you so much Janice. I appreciate your kind words! I wish I knew the bible more! It definitely comes in handy through not only life trials, but on a daily basis. Thanks again!

  8. Sherry Rotter says:

    Sarah, We have an Awesome God and it is soooo… Beautiful to see the work that God is doing in you, conforming you to the image of His dear Son and meeting the need of others by your testimonies.
    Keep Looking Up, Psalm 5. Love you

Leave a Reply

