that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

You are my Blessing

on April 1, 2014

man writing a contract

Do you know how many blogs I have started since blogging came around? At least 5 and all of them I wrote one or two things and then shut them down. I never gave myself credit, I thought no one would be interested in what I have to say. When I found out I had cancer my sister Becky told me, Sarah, you have to write about this. I have always loved to write, but I was back in that same boat of who would want to read what I write.

It was hard for me to start this blog… I had just found out I had cancer and so much was going on and it was like my world was spinning and I couldn’t get it under control. When I wrote that first blog, I never knew that it would lead to another and another. This is now almost my 80th writing. It has been hard to share the raw bits of my heart most nights, but you all showed up. Again and again you read and tonight I am sitting at almost 8000 views in 6 months. Nights when I thought I had nothing to share, God filled me in and allowed His words to flow through me. I have had people from over 11 different countries reading my blog and I am humbled.

A friend of mine took a paragraph from one of my writings and put it as her status and told me that I may write for my own therapy, but it has encouraged her and so many others. That right there is why I write. I don’t know the state of your soul, I don’t know what your going through, but before I write I pray. I ask God to give me the right words that will encourage and uplift. So many of you have emailed or called and have said, what you wrote is exactly what I needed to hear in that moment… That’s not me, that is God! I don’t know what His plan is for me, but if I can be used as a vessel for Him to help others, then every word on this blog has been worth it!!

I don’t know what it will be as I haven’t figured it out, but when I reach the 10,000th view I want to do a give away. 😉 Something fun and a way for you all to get involved. You are the ones that keep me going and I have to try and thank you in some way. I don’t know how big of a give away it will be, but I want to celebrate you the readers. You have encouraged me with your stories and your comments. Without you, I would just be writing to myself.

I pray that God will continue to use me and you will continue to be blessed. I hope you all have an amazing week as it looks like spring has finally decided to show up! I will enjoy spring, but I am ready for summer!!! 😉 Thank you again for supporting me and my family through this journey. Blessings upon blessings have come our way when all seemed to be lost. You each have been amazingly supportive to us and it has not gone unnoticed! May God bless each one of you!

Philippians 1:3  I thank my God every time I remember you

One response to “You are my Blessing

  1. Sharon Albright says:

    Sarah, Remember the song,”Make Me a Blessing”? Well you are a blessing! You are loved. Praying for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

