that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Today’s Tidbits

on April 23, 2014

untitled

I’ve come to the conclusion that I shouldn’t blog when I’m drugged up and emotional, but hey it’s raw and honest. šŸ˜‰ Tonight I am blogging from my very own hospital room. It’s a tinier one than previous stays, but if it didn’t smell so bad in the bathroom I think it might not be too bad. šŸ˜‰ Seriously though the smell is really bad! I’m wondering if it was cleaned properly! However this is a old hospital and I am assuming it comes with the territory. I however love this hospital and the people who work here and that is why I choose to keep coming back to this one. Virginia Beach General is great if you are local and ever have the unfortunate need of a hospital.

Today I went to the eye doctor with my hubby whose eyes are just getting older and he was in need of multi focal contacts. I’m guessing the next step would be bifocal? Not sure, but he seems to see better now and that is the good thing. He took me to my favorite sub shop which is Firehouse Subs! YUM! While we were sitting outside eating we witnessed a horrific crash and I am praying that all who were involved made it out safely! After we got done my Dr called and told me I needed to come in and give a urine test since I just got done with another round of antibiotics. When I went in a told her about some pains I have been having and some issues with my tube. After test were done she informed me that I needed to go directly to the ER as she thought I was sepsis.

I ask for a definition as I was unsure what that was. Apparently it’s when infection reaches your blood stream and it starts to shut down your organs and can be deadly… Alrighty then! Off to the ER I went. The ER doc told me it’s a good thing my dr sent me when she did because I was certainly in the beginning stages of sepsis. Lots of testing of blood and urine and culture this and that and then loads of antibiotics started being fed through my IV. I have been admitted and was able to come back up to the oncology floor. I do love these nurses up here! They are simply wonderful and truly have a heart for caring for others.

I’m hoping this is a short stay and nothing that will drag it out for days on end. I’m glad that I have great Doctors that keep an eye for me and continue to do what’s best for me. This will be alright and God is all over this! He puts us in certain places at certain times for a reason and I’m not sure of my reason yet, but I’m going with it. šŸ˜‰

Thank you all for your continued thoughts and prayers! You all mean so much to me! Also on a side note we are getting closer to the 10,000 view! Only a little over a 1,000 more views needed! Tell your family and friends or post it on your Facebook. Thank you for sharing my story.

James 1:12 Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receiveĀ the crown of life,Ā which God has promised to those who love him.

 

Leave a Reply

