that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Finally back on Schedule

on April 28, 2014

20140423_123246

Well I took the weekend off as I was so busy that I didn’t have time to think! I got out of the hospital Thursday afternoon with strong antibiotics and no picc line which is perfect with me! I did not need another tube hanging out of my body again! I have to say though as much as I do not like hospitals, I LOVE the people at Beach General hospital! The oncology floor nurses are amazing and really have a heart for the patients! I will admit I even had a few good Dr.’s that spent more then 1 minute in the room. 😉 The staff and higher ups that work there are all great and if I had to go to any hospital, I am so glad that I get to go to that one!! It will always be my first pick! I keep thinking when I am done with all of this, I might pursue a job somewhere in that hospital! I know I am not qualified to be a nurse, (although I was one heck of a candy striper there for a few years) 😉 but I think I could be housekeeping! 😉

My sister Laura and her son Alex came down from WV to spend the weekend with me since Darin was out of town at his buddies wedding. My sister and I did so much that I felt like I was behind the wheel all weekend! We had some great laughs though and I am blessed to have family that cares enough for me not to be alone. It was nice to have a distraction from everything that I was feeling.

Darin made it home late yesterday afternoon and we had a wonderful reunion at the airport. Complete with a welcome home Daddy sign from the kids and some balloons. It felt so good to have him home. I have no idea how military wives do it! I am in awe of those that can hold down a house with kids for 6+ months time and time again. I’m a wimp and am more than ready to share responsibility after 4 days. 😉

I’m not sure what is next on the list of medical things. I am waiting for my Dr to call back for a follow up appointment after this past week. All I know is I am over all these infections! Lord have mercy I need a year supply of yogurt to offset all these antibiotics! I’m praying my body will decide to heal itself soon!

After last week and the busy weekend I’m glad that it will be raining for most of this week. It means that I don’t have to do any outside work and I can relax a little more. Today is definitely a couch day with a hoodie and leggings. Comfy and carefree! I know I am doing a lot of rambling today, but wanted to update everyone as to why I haven’t written since last week. I’m doing alright now and still praying for God’s full and complete healing! Thank you to those who visited me while I was in the hospital and the sweet prayers. It’s so wonderful to have great friends and family when in time of need!

 

Psalms 27:14 Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!

 

One response to “Finally back on Schedule

  1. Cheryl says:

    As a military wife, I can tell you that we don’t always think we can make it through all the detachments and deployments, but those of us that rely on God have His strength to get us through. You have been such an inspiration for me. You have faced way more scarey situations the last 6 months than I have in all 17 years of military life. You have done it with grace and dignity, and I thank you for your strong example of how to live life one day at a time, fully leaning on God to get you through.

Leave a Reply

