that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

CELEBRATE!!! AND a giveaway!!!

on June 21, 2014

Not only  is it the first day of summer, YAY!!! I am also celebrating YOU! You are the reader!

When I started this blog I never thought in a million years that anyone would care to read my words. Of course I knew that my immediate family would, but never people from over 30 different countries. Now I am just shy of 15,000 views since last September. To some bloggers such as the Pioneer Woman or other big names they get triple those views in one day. However I don’t have a tv show or other ways to plug my blog. All I have is you. You have read and shared with so many and you have been my word of mouth.

Thank you!! From the bottom of my heart, thank you!! Tonight this is going to be short and sweet! I promised you a give away and it’s finally here!!! I LOVE giveaways!!! Here is what is included in this awesome giveaway!

giveaway

-First is this new and amazing deluxe beach bag from thirty-one. This is one of there newest bags with loads of room on the inside and pockets for sunglasses, cellphones, lotion and books on the outside! It also has the awesome Flip-flop print that is only available during the month of June! I am sending out a special thank you to my dear friend Rachel who donated this bag for this great giveaway! If do not win this give away and really must have this bag, you only have a few days left of June to order! It’s on special this month! Here is a direct link to her website

https://www.mythirtyone.com/Rachelkemp

-Second you will receive a awesome roll out mat to lay out on. It is a mat and a pillow in one! Simple to carry to the beach or the pool!

-Third is 2 towels, one for your beach chair and one to dry off with

-Fourth is a blow up mat to get your tan on in the pool. Not sure if I recommend it for the beach as you may float away and have to be rescued… not that I would ever know…

-Fifth if you don’t want to get your tan on and prefer to use a great sunscreen then I am including this brand new sunscreen from Coppertone! I have used it and it is amazing!! It’s called Clearly Sheer and it won’t cause breakouts, your skin stays soft and it absorbs fast!! When you have 3 kids that means a lot!

-Finally I am including a GREAT read from a blogger that I have been following for a few years. She just finished this book last fall and it is so encouraging and a great read for the beach, pool or a rainy summer day. It’s called A Million Little Ways, Uncover the art you were made to live written by Emily Freeman. If you have ever heard of The Nester who can make your home look amazing, then you will love Emily because they are sisters! Here is the direct link to Emily’s blog, http://www.chattingatthesky.com/

giveaway1

Now for the rules. Sorry I hate to put them out there, but everything has to have rules. 😉

This is only open to United States residents as I can not ship to different countries right now

I am leaving this open until Sunday night at 9pm eastern time

You need to leave a comment here on the blog, not on Facebook! You have to leave it on the blog and I want your comment to be, What is one thing you are looking forward to this summer!

Once 9pm hits tomorrow night I will be using randompicker.com to pick the lucky winner! If it is you I will email you and get your address and ship you your summer goodies!!

Thank you again for everything that you all have done for me and welcome to summer!!! Now on your mark, get set, start commenting!!

 

38 responses to “CELEBRATE!!! AND a giveaway!!!

  1. lkmomma says:

    Looking forward to July and Family Reunion with my 91 year old Grandmother!

  2. Heidi says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending lovely time with my kids, Maggie, 13 and Elijah 11. We love the beach and pool and spend most of the summer at both!! ❤ Praying for you!

  3. Freida Jo Mack says:

    The one thing I’m looking forward to this summer is visiting my in-laws in New Hampshire!

  4. Sarah says:

    Spending time with my children and making memories.

  5. Wendy says:

    Looking forward to taking the little guy to the pool and seeing you guys this summer!

  6. Wendy says:

    I enjoy spending long summer days with my kids (preferably at the beach) & no alarm clocks!! I ❤ SUMMER!!

  7. Vicky Brothers says:

    I’m looking forward to a weekend getaway for my 40th birthday in July! The getaway itself, not the turning 40 part 😉

  8. amy mason-armstrong says:

    I can’t wait to spend a weekend getaway to the lake with just my husband (no kiddos) which includes a concert to see one of my favorite bands playing at a local venue overlooking the lake, fireworks over the lake, time to reconnect, soak up the sun, & relax!

  9. Mary Ridgeway says:

    You are truly an inspiration!

  10. Holli says:

    This summer I plan on welcoming my granddaughter into this world (within the next few weeks), seeing my sissy when she comes to visit, spending the days with my 5 year old son (first summer since he was born that I am not working – going to school at night) and thanking God for all my blessings. Praying for you, you are an inspiration.

  11. Autumn Greenfield says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending time with my family and friends.

  12. Lisa Snyder says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending as much quality time with my family (especially my two beautiful and amazing grandchildren) and friends because we all know all too well that we can be gone tomorrow. I want to thank my Lord and Savior for every day He has blessed me with my loving family and friends. 🙂

  13. Emily B says:

    I’m looking forward to the beach and spending time with friends! 🙂

  14. Betsy says:

    This summer I’m looking forward to working in my garden, boating at the lake, seeing the Unterbrink Family in Iowa, and taking a vacation to Wisconsin!

  15. Jennifer knoops says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending time with my kids on the beach and just being with them.

  16. Jessica Walker says:

    I am looking forward to taking my 4 blessings on a road trip back home to Indy to see our family and to see what the Lord has in store for us! Enjoy your trip with u our family Sarah. Love and many prayers. God bless!!!!

  17. Sandra says:

    Actually looking forward to a stay at home vaca! A week of relaxation with hubs and kids when they aren’t working their own jobs!

  18. Leslie says:

    Spending time at the beach.

  19. Tanya says:

    Spending time with my kids! I cherish these summer memories.

  20. Janelle Banks says:

    Looking forward to a slower pace of life and just enjoying my wonderful kids and husband! Love you Sara…always in my thoughts and forever in my prayers!

  21. Amy L. Brooks says:

    This summer I am looking forward to getting a new job- not just any job “THE” job, the one God has waiting, just for me!

  22. Penny Butler says:

    Looking forward to making new memories with my family and friends…..blessed with the BEST of BOTH!!

  23. ruffner04 says:

    A healthy baby in a few months and enjoying my new pool with my family!

  24. Missy H says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing family and friends in July/August when we travel to Minnesota for a few weeks.

  25. Kathy Yopp says:

    This summer, I am looking forward to a shorter work schedule with more days off during the week so I can spend more time with my kids doing things that we love. I’m hoping to spend a good part of the time at the beach (we move here!!!)
    As alway, you amaze me Sarah!!!! Xoxoxo

  26. hopelynnsmimi says:

    I have spent many a hour on my knees praying the good Lord would choose to heal you this side of those big old pearly gates. Well, hope is still on the horizon my beautiful young lady so hang on. God’s not done with you yet.
    My summer time desire is to get to know and develop a relationship with my first grandchild, Mason David Lee Swain. He was born on Saturday, June 14th, 2014 at 2:10 pm. I remember your beautiful mother talking about holding each of her grandchildren for the first time and telling them about Jesus. Bless her soul and bless you too.

  27. Chris says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending time with my wonderful mom and working on our house together. The Lord has blessed me with 30 years of having her in my life and I hope and pray for many more. We pray for you and your family everyday. Your blog is sad sometimes and uplifting other times. I feel as if I have been on this journey with you. Please keep your faith. God bless you and your family.

  28. Julie Englert says:

    Seeing by Dad and family. But most of all that you are Gods miracle this year. Thank you for sharing. You are so strong not only as a person but in your faith. I hope to get to meet you some day!

  29. Carolyn says:

    I am looking forward to a road trip with my mom and my kiddos next month… and I’ll admit it, lardy chips on the beach with you one day soon! =)

  30. Keri Haines says:

    Hoping to visit a dear friend that I’ve not had the privilege to meet yet.

  31. Kim Collins says:

    I am going to turn the volume of life down this summer so that “things” don’t distract me and keep me away from the things that matter most to me…God, family and friends. I am going to stretch my faith more to believe for YOUR healing Sarah and continue to believe that God is the God of the impossible. I will take time out each day to celebrate life for what it is worth today and trust God with my tomorrow. I will choose to love more, listen more and be more thankful. This is what I am looking forward to this summer and every day that lies ahead 🙂 xoxo

  32. Kathi Unterbrink says:

    Sarah, we love you and continue to pray for you and the entire family. We are REALLY looking forward to having you all here in just a couple of weeks. Praise the Lord for each and every day.

  33. Laura says:

    I’m looking forward to continuing to read your blog and praying positive vibes; spending as much time with my favorite 4 1/2 yr old miracle; a nice visit from my pops who lives states away; planning a 40th shindig with friends; getting some personal resolution and organization and making time for myself.

  34. Kelly says:

    This summer I am looking forward to spending time with family, a girls trip to Salt Lake City and starting a new home group for my church friends who (like me) live a good ways from our church home. Thank you for sharing your words and your faith with us on your blog. I pray for you and your family daily, and I thank you for your courage to put yourself out there. 🙂

  35. Becky says:

    I’m looking forward to warm summer nights with my family & friends. Love you!

  36. Kelly Thomas says:

    This summer I look forward to taking time to smell the roses. Spending time with my family and preparing for the new school year.

  37. Laura Jones says:

    I look forward this summer to any good news that has to do with you. I love you!

Leave a Reply

