that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Prayers

on July 24, 2014

Cancer-Chemotherapy

This won’t be long as I am tired and hurting tonight, but once again I come to you needing prayers. Tomorrow I start my new chemo. I need prayers for this to work, I need prayers for me to not get as sick as they think I will get and I need prayers for peace in my heart and peace in my mind. I’m still relying on God for that miracle and I won’t give up! If you could please say a prayer for me that my body won’t reject this chemo and hopefully it won’t shut down my kidneys like the last one did. I’m ok with being sick, just not ok with being so sick that I have to go to the hospital. I know many of you pray regularly for me and I am so appreciative of that! I hope I’m not being selfish by asking for a few extras for tomorrow. My anxiety is up a bit and I hope that everything will go just fine!

Please pass this onto your friends and just keep me in your prayers for tomorrow. It’s always hard starting a new journey especially when the road looks so worn already. Thank you so much for everything! I had a wonderful experience today that I will share with you all soon, but right now I am headed to bed as I need to be at chemo at 8:30. God bless you all!

Mark 5:34
He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering.”

12 responses to “Prayers

  1. Missy says:

    Extra prayers for all involved!!

  2. Wendy says:

    Love you! Lots of people praying for you! God hears all of them. {{hugs}}

  3. Holli says:

    Praying and passing this along!

  4. Brandi Smeltzer says:

    Praying for you as hard as any person can pray…xoxo

  5. Deborah Friend says:

    Prayers are being lifted at this moment and will continue!

  6. Barbara & Terry Vickers says:

    Sarah, you are in our prayers today. I have asked that God will wrap his arms around you and hold you close. Love, Barbara & Terry

  7. Tanya says:

    Prayers!

  8. Kim says:

    Dear Lord,
    I come to You with full belief that You are a God of Miracles, of Mercy and of Healing! Lord, may I be so bold as to ask You to put Your hand upon Sarah and go with her not only to chemo, but everywhere she goes! Guide every hand and heart that treats her and Lord heal her as only You can! She is an inspiration and a testimony to Your greatness even in her most difficult days! In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!

  9. ” when the road looks so worn already”…A worn road is one that is frequently traveled, and, usually the safer path. You have been blessed by Jesus, led by God, and protected by His Army of Angels. This road has been chosen for His reason, and you are the faithful servant following. We are praying that your suffering will be minimal, and successful results. Love you.

  10. Kristen Fowler says:

    Ive been following your story through a mutual friend Kim and am keeping you and your family in prayer. I am in awe of your faith and know just what God can do if you rely on him. My nephew was diagnosed with retinoblastoma at 8 months old and was told it could be fatal and that he had a 90% chance of losing one eye and 70% chance of losing both. Fast forward two years and he is not only cancer free but kept both eyes and regained his vision. People have been praying for him and the doctors have said he is “a miracle’ as they can’t medically explain his drastic improvement. We are praying for the same type of miracle in your life.

  11. Laura Rogers says:

    Saying lots of extra prayers for a calm soul, a strong will and a successful journey. You are prayed for, thought of and admired by so many often silently without mention. May God lift you and comfort you and your family in your time of need ❤

  12. Sandra Hess Greenfield says:

    Sarah I pray for you everyday and will continue lifting you up, everyone in my church is praying for you also. Lord please let everything go well for Sarah and give strength to her and her family. Keep the faith Sarah, and God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

