that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Life is Hard, but God is Good!!

on August 1, 2014

quotes82

When I stand up , it feels like I am stepping on needles. When I press my fingers together, it feels like I am squeezing needles. It’s a feeling that I would love to have go away. Preferably sooner then later… I knew that this chemo would be hard, I was warned about how it would make me feel. I was told that I would be throwing up and I would be tired. I would have leg pain and start losing my hair.

I braced myself for all of those things… I have been a little tired, I have not thrown up at all, I had to go to the hospital because the leg pain was more of something in my body that was electrocuting me. Things they didn’t tell me that would happen, started happening. My tongue is so burnt that I can barely eat a thing, my skin is breaking out and other things that just aren’t normal.

When I called my Dr. to tell them I wouldn’t be making it in for my weekly blood test because I was in the hospital they ask me what was going on. When I told them I had chemo induced neuropathy they said they didn’t understand. Everything that has been rare through all of this, has happened to me. They just shook there heads and didn’t say much.

I also wonder why the rare and the constant “what will happen next” keeps happening. I look up and say God, I’m tired, I’m worn down and sometimes I don’t want to keep fighting. Somehow though I get up everyday and I have the energy to keep going. I can’t sit around, I can’t lay in bed, I can’t give up and most importantly, I Won’t give up!!

When times in life seem so rough that you think, “where is God through all of this?” He is there, He is holding you and bringing you through those rough times. Imagine how hard it would be to go through those times without Him? It could be so much worse! Life is so hard for me right now and rare things are happening to me almost everyday. I don’t know what will happen next. However I will continue to smile, I will continue to get up everyday and look forward to what the day has in store. I will look for the joy in every situation and I will laugh with our kids till my sides hurt. Life is hard, but God is so good!

Are you trying to find the good in bad situations? Are you laying in your bed and giving up when things get hard? Get up!! You are the only one that can change your attitude! Bad things will always happen and if you let it get to you then you will never build up a strong spirit to face things. God doesn’t give up on you, so why give up on God? This is a older song, but the message speaks so much to my soul. Listen to it tonight and know that in every situation, God is good!!

If you are going through something that has got you down to the point where you just feel like giving up, can I pray for you? No one should feel alone when going through trials. I get a lot of emails from my blog, so you can email or leave a comment and I will gladly pray for you!

 

3 responses to “Life is Hard, but God is Good!!

  1. Deborah Friend says:

    Thank you Sarah for reminding me to be in prayer always! I pray for you daily and your sweet family! I would love for you to just lift my name in your prayers.

  2. Sandra Hess Greenfield says:

    You are in my prayers all the time, my sister Sharon and I are coming to Va. Beach the week of Sept. 13 through 20, if you are feeling like it we would love to see you and have prayer in person. Sharon is in contact with your dad, so he can let us know if that is ok. We love you and are praying for you always. God is good all the time, all the time God is good.

Leave a Reply

