that crazy cancer girl

My journey through cervical cancer

Jesus Saves by Darin

on November 17, 2014

Well, if your offend by that, GREAT. If not, give me a few more minutes. Well, again today I went to church without my bride and best friend. Did you?? For me its strange, difficult but the right thing to do. I love my Savior Jesus Christ before my wife (not bad to be second in this case) but I miss her so much being there in the celebration of worship. Sarah is still in the hospital and when stable enough will return with hospice helping us forward. Sarah and I were raised by loving parents that were God loving and God fearing. We are grateful for them in placing that part of their legacy in us. Our parents really worked hard at being at worship services together. Being together as husband and wife is a must and the best way with your spiritual development. We are not indestructible and we are destined to die. Today our message was about the Talent Parable (Matthew 25:14-30). Well a ‘Talent” equaled roughly 15 years of wages. Well the Master is God, the slaves are us and “Talent” is by Gods Grace is what is part of His plan. God entrust us with so much and to those much is given, much is expected. We as individuals are entrusted by God with our talents and in hope we use them for His glory. When we become parents we carry our talents unto our children. We cant live in fear if we’ve made “mistakes” and we can be proud of our “accomplishments” to help develop our children. That involves their character and other traits but most of their faith development. The ability and responsibility to do this with our children is and will produce “dividends’.

Im sorry that Im not as good as Sarah is, on typing this journey up. Hope this makes sense as Im mentally exhausted. So if your a husband and wife please attend worship service together. Please don’t let selfish pursuits or ambitions get in the way of what is truly nourishing and life giving to your relationships. Jesus Saves. You will have a return on investment that last longer then your lifetime.

11 responses to “Jesus Saves by Darin

  1. Judy Englert says:

    Our prayers are with you & Sarah and your family.

  2. Debbie says:

    Thanks Darin for your entry! You, Sarah and the children are in my prayers daily. Thanks for encouraging others to place God first in their lives. Love to all of you!

  3. Kim Collins says:

    Well said! Praying continually for your whole family.

  4. Darin and Sarah and children-thank you for keeping in contact. I am praying and thinking of you. You are so loved. So many others are praying and thinking of you too. What precious children of God you. I love you.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Continued prayers for peace, comfort, and healing for your sweet Sarah and family.

  6. Kelly Smith says:

    My prayers for Sarah and family.

  7. Anne VerebelyI don't even know you or Sarah I'm a friend of Kim's and says:

    I’m a friend of Kim’s I don’t even know you were Sarahbut I pray for Sarah every day I pray so hard- this whole situation is deeply touched me. Thank you for keeping us updated

  8. Anne Verebely says:

    I left a comment by using my iPad – doesn’t look like it went through so here goes again. I am a friend of Kim’s – I don’t even know you or Sarah but it seems I have other friends who do because I asked for prayer for Sarah at my church Connect group and people knew her. She’s touched many. I pray for Sarah all the time – she & all of you have touched my heart. Thank you for keeping us updated.

  9. Lois Voeltz says:

    Thanks, Darin, for writing and the Talents parable. Each one of you have shared your Talents with people around you. Your parents have inspired you to live those Gifts from God and you all do it well. Know that though we are far away, we stand beside you, holding your arms (as Aaron did for Moses.) You are not alone. We love you all! Hugs, ~Lois & Fritz

  10. Your faith is staggering. Big hugs to you guys!!!!!

  11. Sandra Hess Greenfield says:

    I continue to pray for Sarah and your family each and every day. I so enjoyed our visit this past September while we were in VA. Beach. Praying that God touches you in a special way that only he can do.

Leave a Reply

